Community Health Toolkit

Medic's Book Club

We have begun a bit of a bookclub at Medic and we would love to include broader members of our community interested in attending!

Our next bookclub meeting has been scheduled for Tuesday, April 20th at 8am PST, 11am EST, 6pm in Nairobi, and 8:45pm in Kathmandu! We are reading Invisible Women: Exposing Data Bias in a World Designed for Men by Caroline Criado-Perez. Please join us if you are able, even if you have only read part of the book (or haven’t read any). The goal is to have a discussion informed by the book but one that extends beyond the content to connect to our work and lives.

Please reply to this thread if you are interested in joining and we will send along call in details closer to the date of our first meeting. We look forward to seeing you there!

1 Like