Longitudinal follow up, access to old data from froms

Dear,

I am new to CHT

Ideally I would like to save some observation and classification done on the patient via app forms

I had a look at the card and I would like to save the “take home” (Observation and conditions) captured in a form by saving them in a card with a timestamp and the action_id

so later, in the form I could do something like below (${condition_name} to be replaced with actual field) to find when was the last time the patient had a condition:

instance("context-summary")/conditions[${condition_name}!='']/timestamp

but it is not clear to me if the card have history or if they are just computed therefore before trying to code everything I would like to have some feedback

Does it look like a realistic approach ?

Thanks in advance

1 Like

Hi @delcroip , welcome to the CHT forum and thank you for posting the question. Your approach of storing some historical records for patient and accessing them later in the form sounds right approach.

We’ve some example of setting these values on our standard config here and example of using this variable in forms in pregnancy home visit form here in context_vars group starting at row 45.

We hope this is helpful. Please let us know how it goes.

1 Like

Thank you for your reply

so if I understand well, you modify the context via modifyContext and then you access it,

that brings other noob questions

• what is the scope of the context ? is it the patient ? is it the area/facility ?
  • can you have list or dict in the context ?

Based on your response I guess that the card fields cannot be used for that usecase, is that correct ?

Best regards

so if I understand well, you modify the context via modifyContext and then you access it,