I would like to customize report title in report list (for app forms) by adding fields available in the app form

Organization:
ICAP, CIP-KENYA

Organization Type:
NGO supporting the Ministry of Health (Kenya) funded by CDC

What Other Organizations Would Benefit From This Feature:
Other organizations using the CHT platform

UI Feature Description
As a developer I would like to add a specific field or two to the report title in the report list so as to allow health care workers to efficiently (at a glance) distinguish between two reports generated using the same app form for the same contact.

What “Pain Point” Does The Proposed Feature Address:
Currently all reports submitted using the same app form for the same contact cannot be differentiated in the report list. To differentiate them one has to click on the report instance and view more information. Imagine doing that for 20 reports before locating the single one you’re looking for.

Proposed Solution:
A good way to solve this would be to list fields one would like to show on the reports list title (report_list_fields) as an array in the form.properties.json file (just like hidden_fields are listed) then avail those fields in the context when report titles are generated.

form.properties.json
{
“hidden_fields”: [“outbreak_label”], >>Implemented
“report_list_fields”: [“outbreak”], >>Proposed
“report_title_key”: “reports.case_management.title” >>Proposed
}

messages-en.properties
reports.case_management.title = Case Management ({outbreak})

Do you have funding to cover external developers?
No

Do You Have Resources (Designers, Developers, PMs) Available:
Yes

To add some more context for future discussion, the report “summary” (displayed as the lower field in each item in the left-hand report list) is currently hardcoded to the title of the form associated with the report. I do not think there is any way, as of now, to configure this field.