Audit trail/Log for admin activities verified on a block chain

Living goods
NGO
What Other Organizations Would Benefit From This Feature:
National level implementations with Ministries of Health and public sector partners.

**Describe the Feature: **
As a system administrator I want to be able to view, publish and extract logs that can be validated for integrity on a public block chain so that there is a trail that can be used to track activities by actors on the system at the OS level medic OS and admin level.

**What “Pain Point” Does the Proposed Feature Address: ** [Is there an unmet need impacting patients, providers, managers, developers, etc?]
No Independently verifiable and accessible logs for activities on the national scale deployments

Proposed Solution: [How you would like to solve the “pain point”? This is a starting point for conversation, and can be high-leveled / general.]

Have a URL accessible by authentication with the audit data from various levels with reference to the commits on the chain.

**Do You Have Funding Available: **
No

Do You Have Resources (Designers, Developers, PMs) Available:
PM
Links To Supporting Information / Uploads: [feature specs or designs, examples of similar features etc]

Hi @Patrick_K !

While not documented, the best place to look for audit logs is in the HAProxy container. This is explicitly situated between CouchDB and the CHT API such that every single call is always logged. Further, any PUT or POST JSON payloads, which would normally not be logged, are expanded out and written in raw format in the log. The log file is better than querying CouchDB directly (or the downstream Postrges DB populated via couch2pg) as those records are mutable.

For example, you can see my user log in and then some 20 minutes later POST some documents:

Apr  6 22:02:05 3c9e67d5b8be haproxy[26]: 172.18.0.3,200,POST,/_session,-,mrjones,'{"name":"mrjones","password":"***"}',405,2,45,'-'